Shoutout Thread 📢

This week, we’re taking our usual break from Office Hours for our monthly Shoutout Thread.

We host these Shoutout Threads because we know writers want more ways to discover great writing on Substack, and we’re always looking to celebrate writers who are finding a home here. This thread is a chance for all of us to share what we’ve been reading and inspired by recently on Substack.

How to join the Shoutout Thread 📢

  1. Introduce yourself.
    What are you writing about on Substack? No need to include your URL – your publication will show up automatically next to your name when you leave a comment.

  2. Shout out a Substack writer you recommend!
    Share a link to the publication of a writer you admire, and why. Bonus: Point us to a remarkable piece of their writing we should check out first. 

Our team will be in the thread today from 9 a.m.–10 a.m. PDT / noon–1 p.m. EDT in discovery and celebration mode with you all.

Good news: Our comments section has a few new tweaks that will make it easier to navigate big threads like this one. Notice that now you can collapse comments, "expand full comment" for long comments, and open comment threads in their own page.


Next week, we’ll be back with Office Hours at a new time! Moving forward, Office Hours will be held on Thursdays at 10 a.m.–11 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m.–2 p.m. EDT. Save it to your calendar so you don’t miss it.