199 Comments
author

More than anything, I’m excited to build community with all of you, starting with Substack On Jan 8th (psssst final program was just published)! 
 > > > substack.com/on

Also excited to spend more time with people who inspire me, simplify / declutter my space and mind, and be grateful to have another year of growth ahead. 



See you all in 2021!

Expand full comment

Prioritizing riding horses over paying attention to politics.

Expand full comment

I want to help as many people as I can and chronicle my journey here: https://helpful.substack.com/about.

I've been fortunate to have a great 2020 despite the pandemic and want to spend 2021 helping those who may not have been so lucky.

Here's to an incredible 2021 🥂

Expand full comment

owning my voice!

Expand full comment

Having an administration that, WE HOPE, will tend to the needs of our citizens and HUGGING MY GRANDDAUGHTER!

Expand full comment

Creating more content for my audience, improve my skills in plenty of areas, going for 30,000 subscribers, stay healthy and give back to less fortunate people. :)

Expand full comment
Dec 23, 2020Liked by Ellie MacBride

Being more consistent & seeing my ideas and creativity come to life

Expand full comment

Monetizing .....2020 was about lots of content creation....time to be paid! Being part of this community is a fantastic start to 2021💥

Expand full comment

The possibility of eating in a restaurant and seeing a movie with my husband! And going back to the library and browsing the stacks.

Expand full comment

I've had a pretty rough time, as most of us have, and it will be difficult for a while until certain things are brought under control, especially my tight budget. I just want to have a sense of security and maybe even a little joy this next year. Those two things would be nice to experience for a change.

Expand full comment

Leveling up my health, fitness, and productivity. Raising my 3-month-old daughter. Setting a good example for her.

Expand full comment

Being able to kiss the homeys goodnight

Expand full comment

New music!! 2020 has been equal parts miserable and inspiring, and I'm excited to build a community of subscribers in the new year who love to deep dive into music, film, and media that's weird, wonderful, and off the beaten track. Come join me!! https://thepitchofdiscontent.substack.com/

Expand full comment

I am looking forward to Substack On! Also, I have finally decided on the topic that I want to focus on - Wise Weight Loss.

Expand full comment

I am 70 years old and have been an avid cyclist (triathlete in the 1990s) for most of my life. As I got older I realized that in order to remain vital, capable and of value and accountable to myself and those that depend on me I had to strengthen up my core and work on my self image. I have been working on my program for almost 1 year (I started in late January 2020) and I am now looking for forward to testing myself and getting even stronger in 2021.

Expand full comment

Life sans Trump will be good.

Expand full comment

I've decided to put publishing on hold for the summer and crack back in from February. Already that's what I'm looking most forward to! Being this keen to work on my newsletter again after months of grinding is the dream result from my burn-out inspired break.

Expand full comment
Dec 24, 2020Liked by Ellie MacBride

Looking forward to riding rollercoasters!!

Expand full comment

I'm looking forward to connecting with this great community and reading some more incredible writing!

Expand full comment

Emerging from being a hermit to helping society rebuild in a new and sustainable way.

Expand full comment

building the company and community of my dreams! http://commsaas.org !!

being profitable!!

Expand full comment

The ability to talk to people at Substack if you have a problem.

Expand full comment

more people coming to defend JK Rowling.

Expand full comment

I’m most looking forward to continuing to write my newsletter about children’s books and the magic of reading aloud. It is the best thing I’ve done in 2020 — it has really gotten me through, mentally, and I’m grateful. The fact that I get to keep doing it just makes me happy. (I’m also looking forward to my grandmother turning 100!)

Expand full comment

Feeling truly fortunate to be living in Aotearoa New Zealand during these difficult times.

At the end end of February we’ll be asking all Creative Dharma subscribers to take part in an open Zoom meeting where they can let us know what they liked about our newsletter during this our first (half) year, and where we might get an idea of where we take the newsletter next.

Of the three of us who currently put it together, my role in the meeting will be to raise the notion of a voluntary subscription with our community, one that we would be giving away to artists of one sort or another and those looking to develop a creative dharma community where they live.

FYI our newsletter is at https://creativedharma.substack.com

Have a merry festive season everyone!

Expand full comment

Getting my COVID vaccine !! And flying on a plane anywhere (almost)!!

Expand full comment

Looking forward to the opportunity to witness a mass awakening of the human spirit.

Ready, willing and able to offer 100% of my support to those who refuse to play gutter games.

Prepared to shine a light on those who are determined to drag others into the gutter.

Expand full comment

Sharing more intellectual raw material via Substack. Raw material, that I believe, will be polished, refined, and finished by the minds of my readers. Follow along at https://www.whitenoise.email/

Expand full comment

Hoping for Democratic wins in Georgia Senate races and having new administration in Washington...

Expand full comment

Going out more often..

Expand full comment

My main plans are to survive. Simple as that. Will evolve my Substack newsletters. Looking at building up 2.

Expand full comment

Getting vaccinated.

Expand full comment

I'm looking forward to sending out my FIRST newsletter, keeping it up throughout the year, and helping my readers learn something along the way!

Expand full comment

Aside from seeing friends and traveling, having the economy come back to life!

Expand full comment

More subscribers! More feedback! More people reading what I write 😜

I haven't found my public yet.

Expand full comment

Four meals a day and a fresh catbox.

Expand full comment

Improve my newsletter https://dailygreen.substack.com/

and built a world more green !!

Expand full comment

Looking forwards to growth and reaching for more goals!! (Becoming less complacent and more active for myself)

Expand full comment

This year I'm very excited to see the results of believing in myself FULLY by not second-guessing or minimizing my big goals anymore.

Expand full comment

Health and well being for all.

Expand full comment

Helping people write on the Internet: webwrite.substack.com 💻

Expand full comment

I am looking for the COVID infection rate to decline to such a level that my local bar will reopen. I'm also looking to start entering free essays on my Substack account so people might appreciate that I can write.

Expand full comment

I‘m gonna say something I didn‘t think I‘d ever say: I miss networking. Because I miss events in general. How do you meet new people with interesting opinions in the media if you‘re literally not allowed to see them? I will enjoy that a lot.

Expand full comment

To learn how not to tie my worth to financial capability, or lack thereof

Expand full comment

The chance to regain some normalcy once the vaccines are widely deployed.

Expand full comment

I this time when such things are under attack by entrenched corporate sectors, I'm looking forward to a renaissance of truth, justice, liberty and a year when folks once again understand the importance of questioning authority.

Expand full comment

No more Dumpy - inchallah

Expand full comment

monetizing ʕっ•ᴥ•ʔっ

Expand full comment

Here’s to innovation and technology enabling talent to flourish, earn a living and stick it to the old guard

Expand full comment